1.5.2023
it is may. i've been working on this since before may.
this is a thing i might have noticed in passing speaking daily, but never paid it that much mind, on occasion i would recall this factoid and lament despair over it, for a fleeting moment, but it had become more and more jarring to me, ever since i joined my high school choir and especially since i recently mentioned it to my roommate, which has resulted in her mocking me in jest for the past month.

I CANT' ROLL MY FUCKIHN R'S.

AUGH. the agoNY! and so i've been attempting to learn, but all it has resulted in was a sad r'uh sound, and as i metaphorically lay dejected on the ground from another fruitless attempt, in saunters my beloved roommate, malicious glee evident in her eyes as she goes 'vrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr' in a perfect arc of notes.
'you wound me.' i would say and then she would repeat herself multiple times in return.
but we have what i lovingly call 'an extended weekend', because calling this a school holiday would be offensive to my winter holidays. and as such, for the past three days, ive t r a i n e d. every day. when i wake up, throughout the day, right before falling asleep i'd try. rrr. rughhhrh. ruh ruhr uh. AUGH. but i'm starting to get the hang of it. i googled, in agony, why i couldn't roll my r's, and unless i have some mutant tongue, i can learn. that was all i needed. ONE MILISECOND AT A TIME. i will take that one MILiSEconD longer that i can roll my r's as a complete and FULL VICTORY, each milisecond i go, 'im comin for ur ass roomie.'
before bed, after working on this webbie
prrrima
prrrosim
prrr.
vrrr.
arr.

muscle memory baby, don't fail me now.

i was doing it in the shower this morning and my poor beloved mother who has had to listen to me for the past few days thought we had a bird in our bathroom.
probably a dying one but she didn't want to mention that
'do you always type this dramatically?' myes, amongst my many silly dreams and aspirations is being able to type like a sad victorian child.

anyway i can now proudly say that i can roll my r's for an entire, and FULL one (1) second.